The XX – Shelter

Its not often a song jumps ahead of sound and screams at me like the forces of creation. This song by the XX did just that… “I found shelter in this way, undercover, hideaway… can you hear when I say, I have never felt this way…”

This song takes my heart and squeezes it gently, constricting the flow of blood through my veins. It brings back the past, hurt, pain, suffering, love and joy… ” please teach me gently how to breathe.”

I don’t know much about this band but it stirs my emotions to the ephemeral core… the roots of rectifying, reconciliation, redition and revelation, letting go the past and embracing the future. It fills up parts of me oppressed by emotion and lets me breathe in the air of fresh flow and expire the feelings of angst.

I find shelter in this song from the conscience of the thing I have done.

About greenzulu

I like to write
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

